Sundry Fashion Fusion

New Year, New Beginning

Posted on: December 30, 2009

Everything is just starting to sink in– the thing about changing your lifestyle and spinning it to the opposite direction is that, well, you gotta change almost everything. I realized that ever since I was out of the 8-5 job, I re-arranged the furniture at my pad and now, half of my clothes, I can’t seem to wear anymore. It’s not the size, nor the “fad” factor. It’s just that, it’s not applicable anymore. I find myself looking inside my closet and it seems empty because (almost) nothing in it is something I want to wear, anymore. Or I find myself pairing things that I would not even dare wear to work, because it’s too laid back.

I must say, it took awhile for me to see this or rather, accept it? Haha. I always have a hard time letting go of my clothes, my shoes and my bags. I guess the classic ones I keep, just in case.

It hit me recently, when after a long, long time, I found myself splurging for new and different clothes and the whole shebang. I need to save up and begin the year with new stuff that apply more to me or to my current lifestyle. The good thing, it’s an excuse to shop. Hahaha! The down side, well, we all know the down side.

By the way, I wore this 2-3 weeks ago, when 2 friends invited me to judge a play. Haha. I found the experience really nice. Being with students really, really, makes you feel like you’re one (again). It was my first time to judge a school play or any play for that matter. 😛

Oh, and I really love this top! I like the twist detail!

Happy New Year! To a great year and to new beginnings! Cheers!

Top: Twisted gray halter, The Flower Collection

Bottom: Folded jeans, Flea Market

Shoes: Gray peep-toed stilletos, Stella Luna

Necklace: Gold drop down, Flea Market

Bangle: Black, gift

Sunglasses: Aviators, from my brother

Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

