Sundry Fashion Fusion

My Yuletide Theme

Posted on: December 23, 2009

Since this is what I wore to one of my most memorable Christmas Parties of this year (and since, I’ve been wanting a Greek inspired outfit for the longest time), I decided to post this as my Yuletide outfit. Or as Ancient Greece would have it, the Winter Solstice.

I’ve always loved Christmas, from the parties, reunions – awkward ones and the happy ones, gift-shopping, gift-giving and all that, oh-so-yummy food. This year’s Christmas seem to have more depth than the past Christmases that I’ve had, or am I just maturing? Or was it the roller-coaster ride year that is, 2009?

I must say, there were a lot of changes and trials this year and I am thankful for those who helped me and for surviving all of them. Needless to say, for what it’s worth, I am still thankful for everything. I know for a fact that I learned a lot.

Oh! This is one of the effects of the year ending. I get to recount everything that went good and bad the past year. So that when the new year comes, I am able to set new goals for myself.

To more great finds, great clothes, great eras, great themes, great shoes, to the year that has passed us and to a whole, new, roller-coaster 2010, CHEERS!

I now bid all of you a Great Yuletide Season and a Wonderful New Year! Thank you all and see you all next year! 😀

Dress: White empire dress, The Flower Collection

Belt: Gold Satin, The Flower Collection

Shoes: Gold Gladiators, Mendrez

Earrings: Gold drops, Eagles of Hope 2008

Headband: Gold twist, SM Dept. Store

Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

