Sundry Fashion Fusion

My Own Little World

Posted on: August 20, 2009

Was there ever a time where your imagination was far more enticing than the current reality that you live in?

I think that there are moments in our lives that we feel like there must be something more to everything that we do. We channel aspirations and hopes in different ways.

Fashion is my channel. I feel like dressing up in different ways or dressing up in the way I feel allows me to touch that intangible world in my head.

I wore this feeling like a I was in a world that is free. Free from this stiff, corporate box that I live in for 9hours a day, 5-6 days a week.

It does help to bring out a part of that ideal world inside your head into the reality that you are in.

Bringing out part of your ideal world, sometimes, makes you move so that it’ll end up as your reality.

I have so many dreams and I want to make them all happen.

What are your dreams?

Top: Black 80’s off shoulder, Forever 21

Bottom: White skinny jeans, Flea Market

Accessories: Thin Bangles, Flea Market | Black Hoop Earrings, Flea Market | Thick Bangle, gift

Sunglasses: Aviators

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

