Sundry Fashion Fusion

Retro Glam

Posted on: July 9, 2009

Lately, I find myself going back to specific eras for fashion themes. When I open my closet, pieces like this dress would stand out because it looks like it came from a specific era.

Or I would find plain, modern dresses and be able to twist it into something more retro. This is me being costume-y again. Haha. I really think I wear clothes like a costume. Haha.

Hmmm.. I really think I’m into headbands lately. But I haven’t made the debut of wearing a headband here at the office. Haha. Maybe, if I have more time in the morning.

Hmm… I wish I can find something for a 1920’s look! Haha.

Glamorous, Glamorous, Glamorous.

I really like the glammed-up fashion statements of all the eras that have come and gone.

Dress: Black and Beige Polka-dot, The Flower Collection

Belt: Black Patent, Flea Market

Sunglasses: Aviators, owned by my father during the 70’s

Earrings: Gold Oval Hoops, H&M

Headband: Black Cloth, Details

4 Responses to "Retro Glam"

Love this dress! You look great =)

Nice blog!

Hi! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment! πŸ™‚

You look amazing! love the dress.. You are right about the specific eras..

Thanks! I’m still looking for that 20’s inspired outfit and since I watched Public Enemies last Saturday, I am also looking for a dress that can pass for a 30’s inspired ensemble. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

