Sundry Fashion Fusion

Going Oriental

Posted on: May 13, 2009

The sun comes up and the rain pours down. We all walk around amidst all the changes that life brings us.

I never really dreamt of travelling the world when I was a kid. I was satisfied with staying put. But one thing I learned is that, as my friend Kia always tells me, Change is the only Constant thing in the world.

Recently, as I travelled to another country (after 20 years) with my friends, I now have the desire to travel the world. Well, I plan to see Southeast Asia first. I think countries in the Southeast Asia region are very much Oriental in general.

We constantly walk and experience something different everyday even though at times we feel this isn’t the case.

It interests me on how cultures are very different in detail but the general truths in life hold true for everyone. I really do want to see the world and experience everything that I can. (haha. This life plan talk last Friday really got me to thinking. Tsk tsk, Nante. haha.)

People come and people go. Everyone does at one point.

I am so excited to fulfill this traveling agenda. Hehe. And I will definitely pursue it. First stop, Malaysia, next stop Bangkok. *wishing!*

Oh! and I LOVE this umbrella!

Dress: Oriental print, The Flower Collection

Umbrella: Genki umbrella, Philosphy

3 Responses to "Going Oriental"

o0o la la very pretty

Great post! I like this blog and good article also.

Hi! Welcome to my site! Thanks for the wonderful comment. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

