Sundry Fashion Fusion

Summer, Rain and Vintage Aviators

Posted on: May 11, 2009

Actually, the weather is just confusing! Last week, when I woke up, the sun was suddenly gone and weather reports announced a storm passing by Manila and North Luzon. But then there were moments that were sunny. Confusing, confusing weather.

I do love the rainy weather (too) because it gives me a reason to pull-out the trenches and layer, layer, layer. Had I worn this with boots and a black trench, I could claim it as channeling Kate Moss, but for this one, maybe, just a semi-Kate Moss.

The glasses on the other hand is very old. It was actually my dad’s which we just found by accident in my mom’s drawer as she was cleaning up the entire house. Yes, my father was as thin as I was and so the glasses fit me perfectly.

I saw photos of my mom and dad when they were about college students and man, they were both so thin! My mom was actually thinner than I was!

*Kudos to Dad for owning such a wonderful pair of aviators!*

It’s such a great find isn’t it? I wonder how it looked like when my father wore it because I remember my mom’s face lighting up and transforming into this dreamy state when she saw this pair (after a loooong time now). Haha.

Top: White tank, Aeropostale | Khaki Knit trench, Candy

Bottom: Jeans, Riverbanks

Scarf: Brown and silver, Davao Market, gift

Sunglasses: Heirloom, from my Dad

Bag: Purple patent, 50th Ave, Robinsons

Earrings: Gold hoops, H&M

Shoes: Bronze peep toes, Mendrez

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

